Mobile Roadie Artists Win Big at the Academy of Country Music Awards

Posted on by


More than 12 million viewers tuned in to watch the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards last night. From “Yee Haw!” inducing performances from Toby Keith, Brad Paisley, and Rascal Flatts (w/ Steve Martin) to funny power hosts Reba McEntire and Blake Shelton, the ACM Awards was a hoot.

We want to congratulate all the artists who won last night. Mobile Roadie artist Taylor Swift took home the biggest award of the night, “Entertainer of the Year,” becoming the second woman to win two ACM Entertainer of the Year awards. Other MoRo winners include Jason Aldean & Kelly Clarkson for Single Record of the Year & Vocal Event of the Year (“Don’t You Wanna Stay”), and Toby Keith for Video of the Year (“Red Solo Cup”).

Other big winners include Blake Shelton (Male Vocalist of the Year), Miranda Lambert (Female Vocalist of the Year & Album of the Year), Lady Antebellum (Vocal Group of the Year), Thompson Square (Vocal Duo of the Year), Scotty McCreery (New Artist of the Year), Eli Young Band (Song of the Year), and Dallas Davidson (Songwriter of the Year).

If you missed out on the fun or want to relive the show’s highlights, you can get a full recap in the official ACM app.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *